Walk Planning Progress - Covid Safe Walks 2024

( ----Click to make >>> Walk Date Offers <<< for July, August and September 2024 with a rough estimated distance. If you wish to base your walk on one of your previous walks or do it in reverse, see our Old Walk Programmes Page (under Walks) for the details. Thank you.

Please ring Karen on 07721 605409 if you have any questions.

Click to offer your walk date(s) HERE

 Enter your walk details HERE.

Thanks for your help. Karen.

==================================================

1. The next published Walks Programme for JULY, AUGUST AND SEPTEMBER NEEDS OUR LEADERS TO RESERVE DATES BY FRIDAY17TH MAY.  PLEASE BOOK THE DATES AS SOON AS POSSIBLE. Leaders can still limit numbers and ask people to book if they prefer. YOUR WALK DETAILS WILL BE REQUIRED BY FRIDAY 7TH JUNE.

2. MONDAY WALKS will be leisurely walks of 3 - 4 miles.

3. MIDWEEK WALKS CAN BE TUESDAY, WEDNESDAY OR THURSDAY, as leaders choose.

4. SATURDAYS are normal walks.

Thanks, Karen

============================================================

WALK DATES FROM 1 JULY TO 30 SEPTEMBER 2024

PLEASE BOOK DATES BY FRIDAY 17TH MAY AND SEND YOUR WALK DETAILS IN BY FRIDAY 7TH JUNE

============================================================

Mon 1st July - Bill and Penny 4.5m Painswick

Thurs 4th July - Loren. Stanway/Stanton. Fountain walk.

Sat 6th July - Peter and Sue. 7.7m

Mon 8th July - Ann A 3.8m Stinchcombe Hill

Wed 10th July - Colin B. 6m

Sat 13th July - Leader needed

Mon 15th July - Lenneke 4m

Wed 17th July - Olivia. 6.5m, Tetbury

Sat 20th July - LONGER/FASTER WALK - Andrew. 10.9m, Bourton.

Sat 20th July - SHORTER WALK - Leader needed

Mon 22nd July - Carol and Ann 4m Wetmoor Woods

Wed 24th July - Norman and Helen. 8m, possibly Wholly Gellato, Elmore.

Sat 27th July - Picnic Walk.

Mon 29th July - John G 4m Fromebridge Mill

Wed 31st July - Carol B and Paul F. 6.2m, Two Hawkesburys

Sat 3rd Aug - Helen and Norman 10m.

Mon 5th Aug - Brian and Annie 4.5m

Wed 7th Aug - Ann A. 6.3m, Hunters Hall

Sat 10th Aug - Olivia. 8m, Rodmarton, Cherington.

Mon 12th Aug - Janet W. 4m, Somerford Keynes.

Wed 14th Aug - Tina. 8m, Shipton Moyne - Foxley

Sat 17th Aug - LONGER/FASTER WALK - Tina. 9m, Cripplegate, Standish.

Sat 17th Aug - SHORTER WALK - Nigel B. 5m

Mon 19th Aug - Carol and Paul 4m Saul Junction

Wed 21st Aug - Derek T. 6m, Luckington/Sherston.

Sat 24th Aug (B/H WEEKEND) - Tina. 6.7m, Chavenage to Beverston

Mon 26th Aug (BANK HOLIDAY) - Alex L and Sally 4 miles

Wed 28th Aug - Malcolm and Helena. 5m

Sat 31st Aug - Janet W. 6m, Ashton Keynes and Costwold Water Park.

Mon 2nd Sept - Loren

Wed 4th Sept - Loren. Andoversford, Blackberry picking walk.

Sat 7th Sept - Penny and Bill. 7m, P'wick walkers CP, walk around Painswick.

Mon 9th Sept - Brian and Annie 4m

Wed 11th Sept - Lenneke. 5m

Sat 14th Sept - Jill. 8.5m, Painswick,Stroud, Painswick.

Mon 16th Sept - Fran 4m Tyndale Monument

Wed 18th Sept - Fran A. 7.5m, Coaley Peak towards Uley.

Sat 21st Sept - LONGER/FASTER WALK - Alex Y. 10.5 miles

Sat 21st Sept - SHORTER WALK - Karen. 6m, probably Coaley or Coaley Peak

Mon 23rd Sept - Carol and Paul

Wed 25th Sept - Derek T. 5m Badminton

Sat 28th Sept - Pete S. 7m, around Chedworth

Mon 30th Sept - Brian and Annie 4m Tetbury

PLEASE BOOK DATES BY FRIDAY 17TH MAY. WALK DETAILS REQUIRED BY FRIDAY 7TH JUNE